Is innolux M270KCJ-K7E better than AUO 8.2

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

Buying a monitor? Please refer to this post before purchasing.
New user? Register here.

• Author
    grool

Hello,

I’m totally new to researching monitors and it might tell by the topic I’ve set to this discussion, but this seemed like a better place to post the question than reddit as I’d have a better chance of a professional to read it.

Anyways. I’m on my way of purchasing KTC H27T22. There aren’t many reviews for it but for the most of it it seems to be considered really good for the price. However, I found out that they are using two types of panels.

Initially they started of with the AUO_M270DAN08_2, but then for some reason swtiched to innolux M270KCJ-K7E. Now most of the reviews, I am assuming are with the AUO 8.2 panel, since on most of them I see that they are mentioning the monitor is 165hz as opposed to the Innolux – 170hz (at least that is what KTC are marketing).

So I’m split if this has gotten a worse panel now or not.

Based on this comparison

It seems that the AUO has better color coverage, but the the innolux seems to support 10bit. (8+FRC)

I’m keen to try it out but I’m the type of user that usually buys the monitor without any research. This time I decided to do it, and boy, I wish I hadn’t. This is such a rabbit hole but now that I’ve invested 4 days I kind of don’t wanna go back to my old approach. 😀

Help is appreciated!